K.T. Tan's Research Group


Principal Investigator (Dr. K.T. Tan)

1. UA Faculty Research Committee (FRC) Summer Fellowship, 2019

2. Firestone Research Initiative Fellowship Award, 2018

3. LauchTown Entrepreneurship Awards, 2016

4. Japan Society for the Promotion of Science (JSPS) Invitational Fellowship, 2016

5. International Commission for Acoustics (ICA-ASA) Young Scientist Grant, 2013

6. Metamaterials Congress Travel Grant Award for Young Researchers, 2012

7. Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR) International Fellowship, 2011

8. European Structural Integrity Society (ESIS) Best Poster Award, 2011

9. Tokyo Metropolitan Government Scholarship (Ph.D.), 2008

10. National University of Singapore Research Scholarship (M.Eng.), 2004

11. Keppel Group Scholarship (B.Eng.), 2000

12. Hwa Chong Junior College Individual Colors Award, 1997

13. American Mathematics Competition (Distinction), 1997

14. University of New South Wales Science Competition (Distinction), 1997

15. BP Technology Challenge (Champion Team), 1994

16. Australian Mathematics Competition (Distinction), 1994

Students in K.T. Tan’s Research Group

1. Mehran Jaberzadeh (Ph.D. student), UA NSF I-Corps Site Program, 2017

2. Clark Rice (Undergraduate research student), Akron ASME Student Paper Competition (1st Place), 2018

3. Clark Rice (Undergraduate research student), ASME E-Fest EAST Old Guard Oral Competition (2nd Place), 2018

4. Arnob Banik (Ph.D. student), SEE UA! Summer Camp Best Poster Award, 2018

5. Md. Mahfujul Khan (Ph.D. student), Grotefend Scholarship, 2018

6. Arnob Banik (Ph.D. student), Monte Jade Innovation Competition (2nd Place), 2018

7. Clark Rice (Undergraduate research student), ASME IMECE Old Guard Oral Competition Finals (Innovation Award), 2018

8. Mikayla Aowad (Undergraduate research student), Ohio Space Grant Consortium (OSGC) Undergraduate (Junior) STEM Scholarship, 2019

9. Isaiah Kaiser (Ph.D. student), UA ME Graduate Scholarship, 2019

10. Arnob Banik (Ph.D. student), John Harvey Pressure Vessel Scholarship, 2019

11. Carl Fetzer (Undergraduate research student), Ohio Space Grant Consortium (OSGC) Scholarship, 2020

12. Alex Lemus (Undergraduate research student), Ohio Space Grant Consortium (OSGC) Scholarship, 2020